Knowle CC, Bristol - 1st XI Vs Glastonbury CC - 1st XI

Type Cup: Somerset Major Cup 2007Rules TypeStandard
Ground Broad WalkDate Sunday 5th August 2007
Toss Glastonbury CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 10:30

Result Summary

Result :    Glastonbury CC - 1st XI - Won
Knowle CC, Bristol - 1st XIGlastonbury CC - 1st XI
Score105 for 10 (19.3 overs) 114 for 10 (19.1 overs)
Total Points00

Glastonbury CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Steve Coppellct Jack Westonb  Jack Cresswell11000
Stephen Tinnionb  Ian Mills14000
Wayne Spencerrun out (Unsure)9000
Joseph Buttler†ct David Millardb  Nick Clark41000
Steven Spencerlbwb  Nick Clark19000
Mark Hambleton*ct David Millardb  Nick Clark8000
Andrew Robertsnot out2000
Paul Stringerb  Joseph Price1000
Rob Traversct Unsureb  Joseph Price1000
Nicholas Gibbensct David Millardb  Joseph Price0000
Adam Paynerun out (Unsure)0000
Extraslb (1), w (7)8
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers19.1

Fall of Wickets :

26-1 Steve Coppell (Stephen Tinnion-0*); 34-2 Stephen Tinnion (Unsure-0*); 42-3 Wayne Spencer (Unsure-0*); 67-4 Steven Spencer (Unsure-0*); 108-5 Joseph Buttler (Unsure-0*); 111-6 Mark Hambleton (Unsure-0*); 112-7 Paul Stringer (Unsure-0*); 114-8 Rob Travers (Unsure-0*); 114-9 Nicholas Gibbens (Unsure-0*); 114-10 Adam Payne (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Joseph Price5114320
Jack Cresswell5035110
Ian Mills5032120
Nick Clark4.1032320
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets12

Knowle CC, Bristol - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Mike Hillct Wayne Spencerb  Adam Payne0000
Steve Miltonct Mark Hambletonb  Adam Payne17000
Jack Westonct Stephen Tinnionb  Nicholas Gibbens18000
Joseph Price*ct Joseph Buttlerb  Nicholas Gibbens4000
Ian Millsrun out (Unsure)18000
Nick Clarkct Mark Hambletonb  Adam Payne1000
Jack Cresswellct Wayne Spencerb  Nicholas Gibbens1000
Giovanni Maestrib  Rob Travers4000
David Millard†ct Stephen Tinnionb  Andrew Roberts12000
Bilal Hussainnot out15000
Habib Naqvict Wayne Spencerb  Mark Hambleton5000
Extrasb (1), lb (1), w (7), nb (1)10
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers19.3

Fall of Wickets :

1-1 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 22-2 Steve Milton (Unsure-0*); 38-3 Joseph Price (Unsure-0*); 50-4 Jack Weston (Unsure-0*); 54-5 Nick Clark (Unsure-0*); 57-6 Jack Cresswell (Unsure-0*); 72-7 Giovanni Maestri (Unsure-0*); 73-8 Ian Mills (Unsure-0*); 85-9 David Millard (Unsure-0*); 105-10 Habib Naqvi (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Adam Payne5037360
Nicholas Gibbens5119300
Paul Stringer208010
Rob Travers3013100
Andrew Roberts3011100
Mark Hambleton1.3015101
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets21

Match Officials